IPL 2024: Schedule, Time Table, Venues, Teams and Captains

The Indian Premier League, short form: IPL, is a men’s T20 cricket annual league that is organized by the Board of Control of Cricket in India. The IPL is the most competitive and fierce T20 cricket league in the world, with a viewership of over 449 million people. This league is a round-robin format league with knockouts between ten city-based franchises. This tournament occurs in an exclusive window in the ICC Future Tours Programme, ensuring there are not many international matches during the tournament. As of now, each match of the Indian Premier League is valued at $13.4 million, which is around Rs. 111 Crore. Tata owns the title sponsorship rights for the 2024 Indian Premier League. Read this article to know about the IPL 2024 Schedule, IPL 2024 Time Table, IPL 2024 Venues, IPL 2024 Teams and Captains.

IPL 2024 Schedule and Time Table

The IPL 2024 will kick off from 22nd March 2024, with the defeniding champions CSK facing RCB at their home. The BCCI will work closely with government and security agencies, following all necessary protocols and advisories related to the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections in India. The schedule for later stages of the tournament will be announced once the dates for the 18th Lok Sabha elections are out. The IPL 2024 Schedule is as follows:

22 March 2024Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers BanagloreMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai7:30 PM
23 March 2024Punjab Kings vs Delhi CapitalsIS Bindra Stadium, Mohali3:30 PM
23 March 2024Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers HyderabadEden Gardens, Kolkata7:30 PM
24 March 2024Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super GiantsSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur7:30 PM
24 March 2024Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai IndiansNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad7:30 PM
25 March 2024Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab KingsM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru7:30 PM
26 March 2024Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat TitansMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai7:30 PM
27 March 2024Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai IndiansRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad7:30 PM
28 March 2024Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi CapitalsSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur7:30 PM
29 March 2024Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight RidersM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru7:30 PM
30 March 2024Lucknow Super Giants vs Punjab KingsEkana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow7:30 PM
31 March 2024Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers HyderabadNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad7:30 PM
31 March 2024Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super KingsACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam3:30 PM
1 April 2024Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan RoyalsWankhede Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM
2 April 2024Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super GiantsM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru7:30 PM
3 April 2024Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight RidersACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam7:30 PM
4 April 2024Gujarat Titans vs Punjab KingsNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad7:30 PM
5 April 2024Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super KingsRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad7:30 PM
6 April 2024Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur7:30 PM
7 April 2024Mumbai Indians vs Delhi CapitalsWankhede Stadium, Mumbai3:30 PM
7 April 2024Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat TitansEkana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow7:30 PM

IPL 2024 Venues

According to the reports, the Delhi Capitals will be playing their first two home games in the port city of Visakhapatnam at the Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium. Below are the IPL 2024 Venues with city:

Chennai Super KingsMA Chidambaram StadiumChennai
Gujarat TitansNarendra Modi StadiumAhmedabad
Lucknow Super GiantsEkana Cricket StadiumLucknow
Mumbai IndiansWankhede StadiumMumbai
Rajasthan RoyalsSawai Mansingh StadiumJaipur
Royal Challengers BangaloreM Chinnaswamy StadiumBengaluru
Kolkata Knight RidersEden GardensKolkata
Punjab KingsIS Bindra Stadium
Maharaja Yadavindra Singh Stadium
Delhi CapitalsACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium
Arun Jaitley Stadium
Sunrisers HyderabadRajiv Gandhi International StadiumHyderabad

IPL 2024 Teams and Captains

The young Indian batter, Shubman Gill, will look forward to taking over the captaincy role at the Gujarat Titans after the trade of their captain, Hardik Pandya to the Mumbai Indians. The IPL 2024 will be the last tournament as a captain for MS Dhoni at the CSK franchise. Rishabh Pant will make his comeback after a span of more than 1 year. Below is the list of IPL 2024 Teams and Captains:

Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
Gujarat TitansShubman Gill
Lucknow Super GiantsKL Rahul
Mumbai IndiansHardik Pandya
Rajasthan RoyalsSanju Samson
Royal Challengers BangaloreFaf du Plessis
Kolkata Knight RidersShreyas Iyer
Punjab KingsShikhar Dhawan
Delhi CapitalsRishabh Pant
Sunrisers HyderabadPat Cummins

Also read: Indian Cricket Team Full Schedule for 2024

Leave a Comment