BCCI central contracts 2024 Full Details: Who included and who excluded?

On February 28, 2024, the Board of Control of Cricket in India announced the annual player retainership ahead of the 2024 season. These include the players who are retained by the BCCI for the 2023–24 season, beginning from October 1, 2023, to September 30, 2024.

The Contract list has been divided into four groups named as- Grade A+, Grade A, Grade B, and Grade C. Apart from this, there are also some exceptions this time, which you can learn about by reading the article below. Related: Indian Cricket Team Full Schedule for 2024

Mr. Jay Shah, along with this contract, announced that all the cricketers should give priority and precedence to participating in domestic cricket tournaments when they are not representing the Indian Cricket Team.

The Contract lists are as below:

Grade A+

  • Virat Kohli
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Ravindra Jadeja

Grade A

  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • KL Rahul
  • Shubman Gill
  • Hardik Pandya

Grade B

  • Surya Kumar Yadav
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Axar Patel
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal

Grade C

  • Rinku Singh
  • Tilak Varma
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Shivam Dube
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Jitesh Sharma
  • Washington Sundar
  • Mukesh Kumar
  • Sanju Samson
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • KS Bharat
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Avesh Khan
  • Rajat Patidar

According to the contract rules, Grade A+ players will earn around Rs. 7 Crore, followed by Grade A which is 5 Crore, Grade B gets 3 Crore, and lastly Grade C earns 1 Crore.

Athletes who play a minimum of 3 Tests or 8 ODIs or 10 T20Is within the specified period will automatically be included in the Grade C contract list. This inclusion will be done on Pro-rata basis.

The BCCI committee has also given a Fast Bowling contract for the following players:

  • Akash Deep
  • Vijaykumar Vyshak
  • Umran Malik
  • Yash Dayal
  • Vidwath Kaverappa

To everyone’s surprise, Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan were not considered for the annual contracts in this round of recommendations.

Leave a Comment